Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Search in posts
Search in pages
Search in groups
Search in users
Search in forums
Filter by Categories
450
582
597
598
93
Actu
Actu
AG2016 ateliers
AG2017
AG2019
AG2019
Assemblée Génerale
Campagne
Convergence
Edito
Editorial
Education et recherche
Etat de l'art
Europe
Evénément
Events
Featured
Formation
GA2018
International
International @fr
Mediterranée
Membres
nc
Newsletter
Politiques publiques
Politiques publiques
Ressources
Solikon2015
UniverSSE2017
Video @fr
Marches mondiales pour la Paix 2019-2020 depuis l’Inde et le Sénégal

​Le 2 octobre 2019 – le 150e anniversaire de la naissance du Mahatma Gandhi, une marche mondiale pour la justice et la paix de 14 000 km, appelée Jai Jagat 2020, débutera de New Delhi à Genève. Les participants seront accueillis par la Ville et Canton de Genève pour une semaine (26 septembre – 2 octobre 2020) d’ateliers, de réunions de plaidoyer et d’événements culturels, qui se dérouleront dans 10 pays avec une formation à la non-violence et des événements sur des thèmes clés de la justice, ainsi que des marches séparées à partir de plusieurs pays en Europe et Afrique du Nord-Ouest ainsi que des délégué.es venus du monde entier.

Cette initiative préconise la mise en œuvre des objectifs de développement durable (ODD) des Nations Unies dans le cadre d’un dialogue avec les agences des Nations Unies à Genève. Quatre piliers du plaidoyer liés aux ODD sont au cœur de la campagne Jai Jagat. Il s’agit de l’éradication de la pauvreté, de l’inclusion sociale, de la justice climatique et de la résolution non violente des conflits.

Des comités locaux tout au long du parcours organiseront des événements quotidiens et des formations quotidiennes sur la non-violence, ce qui en fera une pratique de la non-violence tout au long de l’année. Dans certains pays, de nouvelles familles et de nouveaux individus avec des histoires différentes seront inclus dans la marche.

L’arrivée de la grande marche de Jai Jagat portant le message de Gandhi et la voix des sans-voix est l’occasion parfaite, à travers un dialogue non violent, de promouvoir diverses solutions pour un monde qui fonctionne pour tous. Pour accueillir la marche, un festival/forum de changement sera lancé ; combinant, selon la vision de Gandhi, transformation individuelle et changement collectif. Une contribution novatrice au rôle clé de Genève dans le succès de l’Agenda 2030 des Nations Unies.

La Caravane Pour Que Vive La Terre

La caravane POUR QUE VIVE LA TERRE propose à son public un espace de rencontre pour la diffusion et le partage d’actions porteuses d’espoir.

Dans l’agriculture, l’écologie, la politique, l’économie, le social, le culturel des solutions alternatives existent. La caravane crée un espace de partage pour que ces solutions grandissent par l’engagement de tou.te.s. Elle se pose en moyenne une semaine dans chaque lieu pour y proposer conférences, projections, spectacles, fêtes et ateliers. On y réfléchit, on s’y informe, on s’y forme, on y fait la fête.

POURQUOI ?

Face aux crises économiques, sociales et environnementales en cours, de nombreux individus souhaitent un changement en profondeur de notre manière de vivre nos sociétés. Mais beaucoup se sentent 
impuissant.e.s, désarmé.e.s. Que puis-je faire ?

Vecteurs de transformations positives, porteuses d’espoir, les alternatives diverses en cours déterminent dès maintenant l’avènement d’un monde meilleur où les valeurs humaines de solidarité, de sobriété et de respect de la nature seront au centre de nos projets et de nos entreprises.

La caravane est associée à la marche Delhi-Genève, Jai Jagat 2020, organisée par Ekta Parishad, qui arrivera à Genève en octobre 2020.

This post is also available in / aussi en: Anglais Espagnol


Comments are closed.

Aller à la barre d’outils

Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Search in comments
Search in excerpt
Search in posts
Search in pages
Search in groups
Search in users
Search in forums
Filter by Categories
451
483
547
548
619
87
Campaign
Editorial
Editorial
Education and Research
Europe
Event
Events
Featured
GA2016-workshops
GA2017
GA2018
GA2019
General Assembly
International
Members
News
News
Newsletter
Public policies
Public Policies
Resources
State of the Art
Training
Uncategorized
UniverSSE2017
Video
Global Peace Marches 2019-2020 from India and Senegal

On October 2, 2019 – the 150th anniversary of Mahatma Gandhi’s birth, a 14,000 km, one-year global march for justice and peace, called Jai Jagat 2020, will start from New Delhi to Geneva. Winding through 10 countries with nonviolence training and events on key justice themes along the way, and joining with separate marches starting from a number of countries in Europe and northwest Africa as well as delegates from around the world, participants will be welcomed and hosted by the City and Canton of Geneva for a week (26 September – 2nd October 2020) of workshops, advocacy meetings and cultural events.

This initiative urges the implementation of UN Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) in a dialogue with UN agencies in Geneva. Four Pillars of Advocacy related to the SDGs are at the core of the Jai Jagat campaign. These are: eradication of poverty, social inclusion, climate justice and the nonviolent resolution of conflicts.

Local committees all along the route will organize daily events, and there will be daily non-violence trainings, making this a year-long practice of non-violence. In some countries new families and new individuals with different stories will be included in the march.

​The arrival of the great march of Jai Jagat bearing the message of Gandhi and the voice of the voiceless is the perfect occasion, through a nonviolent dialogue, to promote various solutions for a world that works for everyone. To welcome the march, a festival/forum of change will be launched; combining, according to Gandhi’s vision, individual transformation with collective change. An innovative contribution to the key role of Geneva in the success of Agenda 2030 of the United Nations.

The Caravan For The Earth To Live

The POUR QUE VIVE LA TERRE caravan offers its public a meeting place for the diffusion and sharing of actions that bring hope.

In agriculture, ecology, politics, economics, social and cultural alternative solutions exist. The caravan creates a space for sharing so that these solutions can grow through the commitment of all. It takes place on average one week in each place to offer conferences, screenings, shows, parties and workshops. We think about it, we learn about it, we train ourselves, we celebrate.

WHY?

In the face of the current economic, social and environmental crises, many individuals are seeking a profound change in the way we live our societies. But many feel that they are helpless. What can I do about it?

Vectors of positive transformations, carriers of hope, the various alternatives underway are already determining the advent of a better world where the human values of solidarity, sobriety and respect for nature will be at the heart of our projects and our businesses.

The caravan is associated with the Delhi-Geneva Jai Jagat 2020 march, organized by Ekta Parishad, which will arrive in Geneva in October 2020.

This post is also available in / aussi en: French Spanish


Comments are closed.

Skip to toolbar